Search engine optimization: Sofizar

If you are making money for e-commerce, collecting leads or advertising offline stores, the life blood of your website is qualified traffic.

Let’s start with “qualified”. For me, Pepsi’s “qualification” may mean all people who drink this ancient drink now and all Coca-Cola drinkers. That is almost someone I have met. In fact, even if you only drink milk, Pepsi’s brand building may also make you from a nanny to a Pepsi person. By the way, my website is likely to rank high on the word Pepsi, because I seem to be the first person to use this word. Unfortunately, no one has ever searched for this term. More importantly, if they were to search, I would not be able to sell them anything, or convert them, because I don’t know what a person is actually looking for when searching for this term. Okay, you get it.

So, for sites like Pepsi where the target is everyone and their grandparents, one measure for traffic is “Daily Reach”. In the case of Pepsi it is about 150 people per million according to Alexa ( /data/details/traffic_details?q=&url=www.pepsi.c om/home.php). It’s also the 13000th most visited site in the world. By way of comparison, Coca Cola is the 9000th most visited site with just about 200 people per million. Google is 3rd, with a daily reach approaching 300,000 per million. Say, one in 3 users of internet uses Google at least once daily.

Not bad! At this point, we will ignore how it is easy to manipulate Alexa rankings and why certain types of websites rank higher. The key is that all rankings must be reserved. In a future article, when we discuss phenomena like the “Google bomb”, there will be more discussions. We will also discuss the motivation behind cheating.

Of course, if your website is about the problems faced by the Congolese Inuit community, then statistics like “Millions of Population Coverage” are very frustrating. This community (as far as I know) is too small, even if your website is the “authority” on this topic, you will not go too far.

The example of the “Congo Inuit community” is quite artificial. So, what about a real website? What steps do we need to take to build real traffic? Generally, we get traffic from the following sources:

1> Search engines: Search engines show your site as the most relevant site for the search term. This may be due to your website’s top ranking results on search engines, and because of its ranking, relevance and popularity, it brings “organic” visitors to your website. This may also be because the website owner pays for the search engine, which is usually calculated on a “per click” basis.

2> Affiliated companies: These are other websites that act as your guise, or display your advertisements, or the latest fashionable “pre-sale pages”. These can be banner ads or text ads. Affiliated sites usually expect a percentage of sales (“pay-per-view”) or a fixed amount per month. They guide their traffic and are compensated through a pre-arranged agreement. Some affiliate sites have a lot of context-sensitive content. For example, this website for ticket sales,, is full of information about various bands and theater events.

3> E-mail advertising: This is effective in certain situations. However, this channel is often abused by spammers and is beyond the scope of this article.

4> Offline advertisements: including newspaper, TV, radio, and magazine advertisements, admonishing people to visit you.

5> Offline brands: We have not heard of Pepsi from their website. It’s hard to imagine, but for a while, we drank this kind of thing, but never heard of the World Wide Web. Too bad, my 11-month-old son will never say the same thing. Wal-Mart’s offline brand may persuade users to visit their website.

Let’s focus on “organic” visitors (users who visit the site through search engine optimization or search engine optimization). It is easy to classify these visitors as “offline brand” visitors because they have no associated costs. There are no affiliates to share profits, and no search engines pay per click. There is also no “click fraud” or “affiliate fraud” to worry about. Moreover, many people prefer to believe in “organic” results rather than PPC results.

What is the most important factor for visiting a website? To answer this question, let’s take a look at some interesting statistics. The results showed that 69% of people would not navigate beyond the top five sites returned by search engines. More importantly, 91% of visitors will not set their sights on the top 20 websites. In other words, if you are not in the top 5 of the keywords you choose, you may only be able to choose from 31% of your traffic. If you are not in the top 20, you will only be seen by the most critical 9% of people. In order to convince these people to buy, you’d better have a very good product, price or value. The old real estate adage of “location, location, location” also applies to WWW virtual real estate.

In other words, if you rank in the top five, the easiest to sell. Sadly, this is no secret, so the top 5 rankings are very difficult to compete for keywords. The top-ranking websites on some keywords gave birth to a new profession: search engine optimization or search engine optimization. These professionals, known as search engine optimizers, sometimes respect demigods and witch doctors. At other times, when they can’t produce results, they will be treated as contemptuously as quacks, quacks, and snake oil dealers.

The job of a search engine optimization company is to focus on which key phrases can get you the most qualified traffic, use those search terms (or keywords) to write page copies (“page optimization”), design website navigation (“website navigation optimization”), As well as persuading supplementary websites to link to related websites. The expected result of all this is to convince search engines that your website, and more importantly, your “landing page” is the most suitable for certain keywords.

What might be the problem of hiring a search engine optimization?


This is quite a lot of work, and unfortunately, it becomes expensive. The formula is actually very simple: how much qualified traffic is worth to you. For example, you paid $50/click in your PPC campaign, and taking into account your conversion rate, you only need to achieve a breakeven with an average of 100 visitors per day ($50/day). In order for you to consider SEO services, SEO should keep your visitors at a sufficiently low cost. However, the difference is that there is a large amount of initial work that will gradually decrease over time. SEO fees should be gradually reduced once you feel comfortable with your position, so you just pay the “search engine optimization maintenance fee” just to defend your position.

Lack of performance guarantees:

All good search engine optimization companies tell you the same thing. They do not control search engines, so they cannot and will not guarantee results. However, some companies do offer money-back guarantees.


Well, some search engine optimization is just a common scammer, they will use “out of the book” tactics to attract you, and use black hat tactics such as disguise and spam to try to fool the search engines. It is important to research your search engine optimization company thoroughly. These scheming strategies often cause customers’ websites to be blocked by search engines. A good example is the BMW Europe website banned by Google.

Consider whether a search engine optimization campaign is what you need? Free search engine optimization advice how to more information about search engine optimization, please visit: http: //

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